Railway Stations Located in Varanasi

To make your iteration easy without pretexting lot of money, railways play a vital role. And so Banaras being the ganglion of tourism crimped no. of railway stations.

Many people come here to visit Banaras, but not all can afford airways. And so they undergo the dilemma like – eager to visit this pious city, but their sack doesn’t allow them to go.

And so to succor you all, so it does not happen – we are going to make you cognizant with all the Varanasi railway stations. So if ever you wish to visit Banaras, you would be able to plan everything just in a giffy.

Vanaras Jn (BSB)

Varanasi Junction railway station (BSB), is the prime railway station of Varanasi serving Banaras city while situated in the Northern railway zone.

Kashi Railway Station

Kashi Railway Station situated, 6 Kms east from Varanasi Jn, 21 Kms North-West of Mughalsarai Junction, and 26 Kms South-East of Lal Bahadur Shastri Airport in Varanasi District.

It serves as the major secondary railway station to Varanasi & Mughalsarai railway stations.

Sarnath Railway Station

Sarnath Railway Station located in Sarnath, Uttar Pradesh – is approx 10 Kms 10 Kms from Varanasi Junction.

Varanasi City Railway Station

Varanasi City Railway Station situated in Varanasi is – 4 Kms Northeast of Varanasi Jn railway station, 10 Kms Northeast of Banaras Hindu University, and 23 Kms Southeast of Lal Bahadur Shastri Airport.

It serves as a terminal station due to the cumbrous haste of Varanasi Junction.

Banaras Railway Station

Banaras railway station situated in Manduadih area of Varanasi, initially used to be known as Manduadih railway station.

It is a major station of Varanasi, and has been elevated as a highly facilitated station due to the sedate rush at Varanasi Junction.

Nearest Station – Pt Deen Dayal Upadhyay Jn (DDU)

Under 300 Kms from Banaras junction, halted on the land of chandauli of Uttar Pradesh Pt Deen Dayal Upadhyay Jn, is the top five ” A grade ” railway station of Banaras. Previously used to be known as Mughalsarai Jn.